The Committee long-listed for AWG’s LOL

Torrid Films’ comedy-drama TV series, The Committee (currently at script stage) has made ‘the long list’ in the “Laugh Out Loud” script competition run by The Australian Writers Guild (AWG). The Committee was one of only 17 finalists from a field of 350 entries in the national competition.

The Committee has been developed and written by a team of seven writers. Peter Neale is Script Producer, Zoë Harvey is Script Mentor and team writers are Tom Jacobs, Andrew Brittain, David Croft, Michael Perrin and Greg Moran. The team’s collaborative work on developing the characters, plots and dialogue is behind this success. Read more about the competition here –

Verified by MonsterInsights